Rangeley Public Library


Rangeley Public Library is now open, for both in-person visits and curbside pickups. We have returned to "normal" winter hours: Tuesday-Friday 10:00-4:30, Saturday 10:00-2:00, last Wednesday of each month (starting December) open until 7:00PM. Face coverings are required for all entering the library.

Welcome to the Rangeley Public Library

E-books

We have access to a huge assortment of ebooks that can be read on e-readers or straight from your browser. You don't even need to come into the library.

More

Audiobooks

Would you like to have someone else read the book to you? Perhaps make that commute a little more fun? Both CD's and downloads available.

More

Technology

We have very high speed Internet access and more than a dozen computers for your use, all free! Offering everything from copies to videoconferencing...

More

Teens & Kids

Children represent a key audience for your library. Find out about all the materials and programs that we offer for the younger members of our town.

More

Our Top Categories

Here are some of the Top Categories of the Books Available.

Most Popular Books

See some of the most popular books at the Rangeley Library

Active Defense

Lynette Eason

In the theater of war in Iraq, trauma surgeon Heather Fontaine was used to being in control. Now back home, life spins off its axis when she becomes the target of a stalker. Can security expert Travis Walker protect her?

Dark Sky

C. J. Box

Wyoming game warden Joe Pickett must accompany a Silicon Valley CEO on a hunting trip--but soon learns that he himself may be the hunted--in the thrilling new novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author C. J. Box. When the governor of Wyoming gives Joe Pickett the thankless task of taking a tech baron on an elk hunting trip, Joe reluctantly treks into the wilderness with his high-profile charge. But as they venture into the woods, a man-hunter is hot on their heels, driven by a desire for revenge. Finding himself without a weapon, a horse, or a way to communicate, Joe must rely on his wits and his knowledge of the outdoors to protect himself and his companion. Meanwhile, Joe's closest friend, Nate Romanowski, and his own daughter Sheridan learn of the threat to Joe's life and follow him into the woods. In a stunning final showdown, the three of them come up against the worst that nature--and man--have to offer.

Hush-Hush

Stuart Woods

Stone Barrington faces down a rival with cutting-edge tactics in this heart-racing thriller from the #1 New York Times bestselling author. Stone Barrington is settling in for some downtime in New York City when an anonymous enemy makes himself known. This nameless foe's threats hit close to home, and before Stone can retaliate, the fearsome messages turn into very real consequences. With the help of old friends--and a lovely new tech-savvy acquaintance--Stone sets out to unravel the fatal agenda. But as the web of adversaries expands, Stone realizes that no place is safe, and he'll have to flush out the mastermind before he and those closest to him are silenced for good....

The Four Winds

Kristin Hannah

From Kristin Hannah, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Nightingale and The Great Alone, comes an epic novel of love and heroism and hope, set against the backdrop of one of America’s most defining eras—the Great Depression. Texas, 1934. Millions are out of work and a drought has broken the Great Plains. Farmers are fighting to keep their land and their livelihoods as the crops are failing, the water is drying up, and dust threatens to bury them all. One of the darkest periods of the Great Depression, the Dust Bowl era, has arrived with a vengeance. In this uncertain and dangerous time, Elsa Martinelli—like so many of her neighbors—must make an agonizing choice: fight for the land she loves or go west, to California, in search of a better life. The Four Winds is an indelible portrait of America and the American Dream, as seen through the eyes of one indomitable woman whose courage and sacrifice will come to define a generation.

What If You Had An Animal Tongue!?

Sandra Markle

If you could have any animal's tongue, whose would you choose?

The Paris Library

Janet Skeslien Charles

Instant New York Times bestseller USA TODAY and Washington Post bestseller LibraryReads Pick and named a Most Anticipated Book of the Year by Library Journal and Goodreads ​​​​​Based on the true World War II story of the heroic librarians at the American Library in Paris, this is an unforgettable story of romance, friendship, family, and the power of literature to bring us together, perfect for fans of The Lilac Girls and The Paris Wife. Paris, 1939: Young and ambitious Odile Souchet has it all: her handsome police officer beau and a dream job at the American Library in Paris. When the Nazis march into Paris, Odile stands to lose everything she holds dear, including her beloved library. Together with her fellow librarians, Odile joins the Resistance with the best weapons she has: books. But when the war finally ends, instead of freedom, Odile tastes the bitter sting of unspeakable betrayal. Montana, 1983: Lily is a lonely teenager looking for adventure in small-town Montana. Her interest is piqued by her solitary, elderly neighbor. As Lily uncovers more about her neighbor’s mysterious past, she finds that they share a love of language, the same longings, and the same intense jealousy, never suspecting that a dark secret from the past connects them. A powerful novel that explores the consequences of our choices and the relationships that make us who we are—family, friends, and favorite authors—The Paris Library shows that extraordinary heroism can sometimes be found in the quietest of places.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Our monthly newsletter keeps you up to date on upcoming events, new materials, and things you want to know!



©2016 RLA. All rights reserved